Seeking help with server.cfg bot config

idfix

Hi

I am not very experienced with server configs and I am looking for my server to work like this:

(My server is basically humans vs bots btw.)

- When I join the server alone, I want to be playing with 2 bot friends and 3 opposite bots on the other team.
- When a friend joins, I want him to replace one of the bots on our team, so that we are 2 humans with a bot friend against 3 bot enemies.
- When a third person joins in, I want us all to be human players on our team against 3 bots on the opposite team.
- When a fourth person and +more joins, I always want an extra bot to be added to the opposite team.

How do I set this up in server.cfg?

The server is already using a code that makes you only join the CT team. So that is working fine.

Vertigo

⍥????
Staff member
Administrator
The server.cfg configuration alone won't work to match your requirement. Your first 3 requirements can be done using below configs:
JavaScript:
// Enable/disable bots on server
bot_add
// If set to 1, bots will automatically leave to make room for new human player
bot_auto_vacate "1"
// To reduce load on server, recommended to set to 1. If at least 1 human player is present, then bots will automatically join the server.
bot_join_after_player "1"
// Restrict bots to join team "any", "ct", "t"
bot_join_team "any"
// Maximum number of allowed bots in the server
bot_quota "6"
// Determines the bot_quota type
// Values: "normal", "fill", "match".
// "fill" - The server will automatically adjust the bots to keep N bots in the game, where N is bot_quota.
// "match" - The server will maintain 1:N ratio of humans to bots, where N is bot_quota.
bot_quota_mode "fill"
- When a fourth person and +more joins, I always want an extra bot to be added to the opposite team.
For this you will need a plugin to auto adjust the bot_quota based on number of human players currently in server.

idfix